Pangasinan extends travel restriction from ‘NCR Plus’

Pangasinan extends travel restriction from ‘NCR Plus’

LINGAYEN, Pangasinan – The provincial government of Pangasinan has extended restrictions on non-essential travel of Pangasinenses to the National Capital Region (NCR), provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal, as well as the entry of persons from these areas to Pangasinan.

“By virtue of the powers vested in me, do hereby order the extension of the effectivity of the travel restrictions under Executive Order (EO) No. 0027-A-2020 until April 11, 2021, or until the enhanced community quarantine classification in the ‘NCR Plus’ bubble is lifted,” Governor Amado Espino III said in Executive Order No. 0030-2021 issued on Monday.

Under EO No. 0027-A-2020, persons from NCR Plus bubble shall be denied entry into Pangasinan while persons from Pangasinan shall not be also allowed to travel these places during the effectivity of the regulations under Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) Resolution No. 104.

However, essential travels including but not limited to those by frontline services, government personnel, emergency, humanitarian causes, and movement of cargo, shall remain unhampered as stated in the EO.

“The travel must present competent proof of identity, a document stating workplace address, or any proof of essential travel in border checkpoints for the purpose of assessment,” it added.

Meanwhile, curfew hours in Pangasinan shall be 8 p.m. to 4 a.m. during the effectivity of the order to curb the increasing coronavirus disease 2019 cases in the province, Espino said. (PNA)

Leave a Reply