Metro Manila, 4 provinces downgraded to MECQ

Metro Manila, 4 provinces downgraded to MECQ

Cash assistance similar to above photo from the national government may not be provided under MECQ

By Amado Inigo

MANILA — Malacanang has downgraded the quarantine classification of Metro Manila and underling provinces to more relaxed Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ).

Presidential spokesman Harry Roque Jr. on Sunday (11 April 2021) said the NCR and the provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Bulacan, and Rizal will now be under MECQ from April 12 to April 30, 2021.

Roque added that the city of Santiago in Quirino and Abra will be also under MECQ through the aforecited dates.

Meanwhile, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Batangas, Tacloban City, Iligan City, Davao City, Lanao del Sur, and Quezon will be under General Community Quarantine.

Areas not mentioned will be under the most lenient Modified General Community Quarantine, Roque said. (AI/MTVN)

Leave a Reply