Manaoag, 3 other LGUs remain off limits to NCR Plus travelers

Manaoag, 3 other LGUs remain off limits to NCR Plus travelers

DAGUPAN CITY – Four local government units (LGUs) in the province of Pangasinan are still not open to travelers from the National Capital Region (NCR) Plus bubble in a bid to control the spread of the coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) in their areas.

Pangasinan Provincial Tourism and Cultural Affairs Office (PTCAO) chief Malu Elduayan said these are Dagupan City and the towns of Manaoag, Bautista, and Balungao.

“It is under their (LGUs) discretion if they will open their borders to visitors because they know the real situation of Covid-19 in their localities,” she said in an interview on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, Elduayan said various accommodation establishments from other areas in Pangasinan now have bookings, and are expecting to receive visitors from outside the province.

She said travelers from the NCR Plus bubble must register at and need to attach a negative reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test result taken within 72 hours prior to travel, as well as a valid identification card.

“After accomplishing the registration form, they will receive a quick response (QR) code, which they will present at the border control checkpoint for them to be able to enter the province,” she added.

Travelers are also encouraged to register at for travel coordination permits to the area of destination.

Elduayan said travelers must register at least two to three days before the date of the planned trip to Pangasinan.

“If the visitors are not from the NCR Plus bubble, they still need to register to the said websites, but are not required to attach a negative result of the RT-PCT test,” she said.

Although there is an easing quarantine protocol, Elduayan urged the public to still abide by the health protocols being implemented and to stay updated because of the varying and changing quarantine classifications all over the country. (PNA)

Leave a Reply