20th fatality in Sulu C-130 crash identified

20th fatality in Sulu C-130 crash identified

MANILA – The Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) on Friday announced that it has identified another fatality in the fatal C-130 cargo plane crash in Sulu last July 4, raising the identified remains from the mishap to 20.

The body was identified as that of Airman First Class Fortunate Regidor of the Philippine Air Force (PAF) which is now being prepared for air transport.

The AFP previously released the following names of 19 of its members who died in the crashed C-130 aircraft on July 4:

-Maj. Emmanuel V. Makalintal; PAF;

-Maj. Michael Vincent L. Benolerao, PAF;

-1st. Lt. Karl Joseph T. Hintay, PAF;

-T/Sgt. Mark Anthony A. Agana, PAF;

-T/ Sgt. Donald P. Badoy, PAF;

-Staff Sgt. Jan Neil Y. Macapaz, PAF;

-Staff Sgt. Michael P. Bulalaque, PAF;

-Sgt. Jack P. Navarro, PAF;

-Capt. Nigello R. Emeterio, Medical Corps;

-1st Lt. Sheena Alexandrea F. Tato, Nurse Corps;

-Sgt Butch D. Maestro, Philippine Army (PA);

-Pfc. Christopher A. Rollon PA;

-Pfc Felixzalday M. Provido, PA;

-Pvt Raymar C. Carmona, PA;

-Pvt Vic A. Monera, PA;

-Pvt Mark Nash P. Lumanta, PA;

-Pvt Jomar A. Gabas, PA;

-Pvt Marcelino H, Alquisar, PA;

-Pvt Mel Mark L. Angana, PA.

Meanwhile, the remaining 29 bodies undergoing examination and preservation in different facilities in Zamboanga City are the following:

-T/Sgt. Nelson B. Hadjiri, PA;

-T/Sgt. Salaji J. Abdurahman, PA;

-Cpl. Alhamin U. Salahuddin, PA;

-Cpl. Dexter E. Estrada, PA;

-Pfc. Keth Kane S. Alegarme, PA;

-Sgt. Jelson J. Sadjail, PA;

-Cpl. Gulam H. Ismael, PA;

-Cpl. Philip Dante T. Camilosa, PA;

-Pvt Joey T. Loterte, PA;

-Pvt Erwin M. Canton, PA;

-Pvt Mar Jhun T. Capagngan, PA;

-Cpl. Reynel A. Matundin, PA;

-Pvt Kevin L. Damole, PA;

-Pfc. Nazer S. Albaracin, PA;

-Pvt Michael C. Dalore, PA;

-Cpl. Jay-ar V. Obenita, PA;

-Cpl. Jemmer B. Mondido, PA;

-Pfc. Alzid S. Hawrani, PA;

-Pvt. Carlos Jhun C. Pargua, Jr., PA;

-Pvt. Ian R. Arsuelo, PA;

-Cpl. Jerome M. Balivado, PA;

-Pfc. Benjie S. Malanog, PA;

-Pfc. Lester Al T. Lagrada, PA;

-Pvt Mansueto B. Lingatong III, PA;

-Pfc. Bensheen V. Sabaduquia, PA;

-Pfc Carlos D Dapanas, Jr., PA;

-Pfc. Marchi E Bonzales, PA;

-Pvt Archie S. Barba, PA;

-A2C Glen Mar G. Biscocho, PAF.

Meanwhile, the 47 injured military personnel are treated at Camp Teodulfo Bautista Station Hospital in Sulu, Zamboanga City Medical Center, Ciudad Medical Center, Doctors Hospital, Camp Navarro General Hospital, and West Metro Hospital in Zamboanga City.

The AFP said those who were killed in action will receive a Command Special Financial Assistance which will include the sum of their base pay, hazard pay and bonuses; a funeral service support amounting to PHP80,000; and monthly pension based on rank and length of service.

Their beneficiaries will also receive support under the Office of the President’s Comprehensive Social Benefits Program which include Special Financial Assistance worth PHP500,000; and shelter, health, education, and employment assistance.

“No amount can ever replace the lives of our brave comrades who paid the ultimate sacrifice in the line of their duty to protect our people and the state. Extending financial assistance to their families and loved ones is the least that we can do for the invaluable services they have rendered to our country,” AFP chief of staff Gen. Sobejana said.

Wounded in action personnel on the other hand will receive full reimbursement of hospitalization expenses, and special financial assistance from the Office of the President worth PHP250,000 for major injury and PHP100,000 for minor injury.

Meanwhile, the Armed Forces and Police Mutual Benefits Association, Inc. gave PHP12,000 each to the wounded personnel while cash advance releases are being processed for those who were killed.

Each of the wounded will also receive PHP10,000 as approved by Philippine Army commander Maj. Gen. Andres Centino, and PHP15,000 from the 11th Infantry Division.

Sulu Vice Governor Abdusakur Mahail Tan also pledged PHP15,000 each for the wounded and PHP30,000 for the families of the soldiers killed in action.

“The AFP honors our members who perished in the ill-fated C-130 crash in Sulu. Their memories will live on not only in their families but throughout the military organization who continues to risk everything to achieve just and lasting peace for our nation,” Sobejana said. (PNA)

Leave a Reply