4 roads closed in C. Luzon, Calabarzon due to ‘Jolina’

4 roads closed in C. Luzon, Calabarzon due to ‘Jolina’

MANILA – At least four roads in Central Luzon and Calabarzon were closed to traffic in the aftermath of Typhoon Jolina, the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) reported on Thursday.

Citing the report of its Bureau of Maintenance as of 6 a.m., the DPWH said these include one road in Nueva Ecija and three roads in the province of Batangas and Cavite.

The Nueva Ecija-Aurora Road (Diteki River Detour Road) in Aurora and Lemery-Taal Diversion Road in Barangay Palanas, Lemery, Batangas were closed due to floods while the Indang-Alfonso via Luksuhin Road section in Cavite is currently impassable due to fallen trees.

The Tagaytay-Taal Lake Road, in Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay City, Cavite was closed due to landslides.

Meanwhile, the following roads have limited access due to floods:

— Nueva Ecija-Aurora Road at Baong Spillway and Labi Spillway in Barangay Labi, Nueva Ecija

— Calamba-Sta. Cruz-Famy Junction Road, Laguna

— Manila South Road, Laguna

— Tayabas-Mainit-Mauban Road, Quezon

These roads are currently passable to heavy vehicles only.

In Leyte, the Jaro-Dagami-Burauen-Lapaz Road in Marabong Bridge, Barangay Moging, Burauen, Leyte is only open to light vehicles due to scoured slope protection bridge abutment.

Heavy vehicles that will travel from Burauen to La Paz may take the Burauen-Julita-Dulag-Mayorga-La Paz Road.

The DPWH has deployed quick response teams to install warning signs and conduct clearing operations along affected road sections. (PNA)

Leave a Reply