Former high-ranking PNP, AFP officials, Medal of Valor awardees, throw full support behind BBM

Former high-ranking PNP, AFP officials, Medal of Valor awardees, throw full support behind BBM

MANILA — A few days after news broke out that Leni Robredo had forged an agreement with the terrorists CPP-NPA, a group of high-ranking former military and police officials numbering over 100 have come out to express their full support behind the candidacy of presidential frontrunner Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr.

Among those who came out were seven retired chiefs of the Philippine National Police, Armed Forces of the Philippines and Philippine Coast Guard, nine Medal of Valor awardees, seven former service commanders, and at least 100 retired generals and senior officers.

In a manifesto of support signed by the officials, the group expressed a strong belief that Marcos will initiate true reforms in their respective institutions, particularly in the police and military.

The former military and police officials also called on the public to be vigilant in protecting their votes as they urged for peaceful and honest elections on May 9, 2022, even as reports surfaced that the Robredo-NPA clique could be out to sabotage the elections.

“For the future of our country, of our children and our children’s children, it is incumbent upon all sectors of our society to rally behind and support whoever is chosen by our people through free, fair, and honest elections,” the group said.

“It is our Constitutional duty as citizens of the Republic to resist any and all efforts to subvert the democratic will of our people,” the manifesto stressed.

The group also assured that they will fully support the administration of Marcos once he is elected as president of the country.

“Should our people choose Sen. Marcos as our next president in the elections on May 9th, we commit to him our full support for unity, peace, progress — and we call on all to do the same so that he can fulfill the sovereign will of the Filipino people, and of God,” the group said.

Among the signatories were former AFP chiefs Generals Roy Cimatu, Benjamin Defensor Jr., Dionisio Santiago and Felimon Santos and former PNP chief Gen. Avelino Razon Jr.

Former PCG chiefs Admiral Damian Carlos and Admiral Danilo Abinoja also signed the manifesto to support Marcos.

The Medal of Valor awardees who signed the manifesto of support for Marcos were Ariel Querubin, Noel Buan, Roberto Salvador, Hilario Estrella, Bienvenido Fajemolin, Leopoldo Diokno, Lucio Curig, Roy Cuenca and Francisco Granpil.

“We, all former senior military and police officers and servant-warriors of the sovereign Filipino people, express our full support for the candidacy of former Senator Ferdinand Marcos Jr. as president of the Republic of the Philippines,” the group said.

“We invite everyone to rally around Senator Marcos as the best candidate to initiate true and genuine reforms in the institutions of our country, foster national healing and unity, and most of all, provide the support for the vast majority of our people who are most dependent on the service of the national government,” the manifesto added. (AI/MTVN)

Leave a Reply