1st SAH P4AB 3X3 Summer Slam (Tatluhan) a resounding success

1st SAH P4AB 3X3 Summer Slam (Tatluhan) a resounding success

The seniors’ division champion Team F is flanked by sports committee chair and HOA VP Ismael Amigo (left) and P4AB HOA BOD president Alkeen Ingal (right) during the awarding ceremony

STO TOMAS City, Batangas — With the active participation of homegrown talents and a sprinkle of guest players from within the Avida Community, along with the total support of the Home Owners Association Board of Directors, the First San Antonio Heights Phase 4 A&B 3X3 Summer Slam (Tatluhan) Basketball Tournament turned out to be a resounding success.

Powered by Jeff and RJ Ramos and backstopped by guest players Denzel Castro and hardworking Chaz Enriquez, Team F emerged as the tourney’s pioneering champion, with a come-from-behind 10-8 victory over gritty Team D squad of Mark and TJ de Luna, Ronnele Rodulfo and Lloyd Salogaol.

In the battle for third place, it was Team C that prevailed over Team A with a cardiac 10-9 decision.

Meanwhile, made up of Francisco Ingal, Isaiah Tobias, Andre Maliksi, and Thomas Bernardo, Team A got the better of Team B, 14-9, for the Juniors’ Division champion trophy even as Team C emerged victorious in the battle for third place with a convincing 11-6 win over Team D.

Team B is powered by Francisco’s brother Joralp, Simon Damian, Denver Nolledo, Von Salazar, and John Camacan.

The tournament’s first Most Valuable Player award went to Mark De Luna in the seniors’ division while in the juniors’ division the sports committee adjudged Thomas Bernardo as MVP.

Meantime, the committee also came up with a list of top shooters and the Top 5 Hitters were:

  1. Amiel Barlao – 75
  2. Leean Camacan – 70
  3. Sean pacificador – 68
  4. Lloyd Salogaol – 63
  5. Raprap Bernardo – 51

Other citations:

Mythical 3 (Srs)

Amiel Barlao
Leean Camacan
Lloyd Salogaol

Mythical 3 (Jrs)

Justin Bernardo
Joralp Ingal
John Camacan

With Special Awards

Juniors Division

Andrei Maliksi
Francisco Ingal
Von Salazar
Audi Capuno
Jeandrei Jereso
Danver Nolledo

Seniors Division

Sean pacificador
RapRap Bernardo
Jeff Ramos
Deus Malaiba
Elijah Tobias
TJ De Luna

(Filed by Ismael Amigo, Sports Committee Chairman SAH4AB Avida)

Leave a Reply