Herlene Nicole Budol, six others win special awards at Binibining Pilipinas 2022

Herlene Nicole Budol, six others win special awards at Binibining Pilipinas 2022

MANILA—Seven lucky Binibining Pilipinas 2022 candidates have already won the beauty pageant’s first batch of sponsor awards.

Recently, 39 out of 40 Binibinis were present during their sponsor visit at Ever Bilena’s headquarters in Caloocan City.

The pre-pageant event started with a beauty shoot and ended with a fashion show followed by the selection of the winners for the winners of the special awards.

Chelsea Lovely Fernandez from Tacloban City was named Miss Ever Bilena, the biggest award. Previous winners of this special award were Samantha Bernardo (2021), Vickie Rushton (2019), and Catriona Gray (2018).

The 22-year-old aspiring beauty queen said, “To be honest, I didn’t expect to get the Miss Ever Bilena award.

“I’m just so grateful because they saw my potential and they appreciate me. And I will use this as motivation to get the Miss International crown.”

Former Wowowin host Herlene Nicole Budol teared up when she was named Miss Blackwater.

She said, “Maraming-maraming salamat po sa Ever Bilena. Forever Ever Bilena ako.”

Model Nicole Borromeo from Cebu took home the Miss Careline award. Like Chelsea, she was surprised.

She said, “I’m masaya, I feel so happy that I got the Careline award, if you haven’t seen it already.

“I’m really happy. I didn’t expect to be called, and I’m happy to be here standing with these ladies, as well.”

Nueva Ecija’s Diana Mackey was also grateful for being named Miss Ever Organics.

The former Pinoy Big Brother housemate said, “I’m very happy, of course, that I got the Miss Ever Organics award.

“So proud to be standing with these beautiful, gorgeous ladies. And thank you, Ever Bilena, for having us, for hosting this beautiful event.”

Former Miss Eco Teen International winner Roberta Tamondong was named Miss Spotlight during the event.

Roberta said, “I’m super duper happy to be called second and I love mine because it’s the first time they gave this award… So I’m happy about that.

“And I’m super happy about my co-candidates who won the other awards here tonight. So happy for all of you girls, honestly.”

Iloilo City’s Karen Laurrie Mendoza won Miss Hello Glow award for her flawless skin.

Karen said, “I was actually shocked. I’m happy that they appreciated my skin. And that’s the most important thing to me because I always take care of my skin.

“So thank you guys for appreciating and thank you for giving me this award. Thank you, Ever Bilena.”

Nyca Mae Bernardo of Guiguinto, Bulacan took home the Miss Hya-Loo award.

She said, “Of course, I’m happy. This would be the first award that I received for this Binibining Pilipinas journey. And, of course, I’m looking forward for more.

“I’m so thankful to the VIPs, the Ever Bilena officials. I’m so happy, I just can explain my happiness right now, and of course, with the other girls.”

Leave a Reply