BOC reshuffles Cebu, Cagayan de Oro district collectors

BOC reshuffles Cebu, Cagayan de Oro district collectors

By Junex Doronio
November 7, 2022

CEBU CITY — In the “exigency of the service,” acting Bureau of Customs Commissioner Yogi Filemon Ruiz reshuffled on Monday (07 November 2022) two major district collection ports.

In Customs Personnel Order (CPO) released on Monday, November 7, by the Human Resource Management Division (HRMD) of the Bureau of Customs (BOC), Port of Cebu District Collector Charlito Martin Mendoza was transferred to the Revenue Collection and Monitoring Group (RCMG).

He will be replaced by Port of Cagayan de Oro District Collector Elvira Cruz who had previously served as Port of Cebu chief.

Under Mendoza’s watch, the Port of Cebu consistently exceeded its collection target for 10 straight months this year.

With a total revenue collection of P3.48 Billion for October, Port of Cebu has surpassed its P3.304 Billion target for the month by P174.96 Million or 5.30% compared to last year’s collection for the same month.

Notably, this 10-month streak of beating monthly targets brings the Port of Cebu’s total revenues for 2022 to P36.053 Billion and now banks a P4.49 Billion surplus for the year.

Meanwhile, “media-shy” Alexandra Y. Lumontad, popularly known as Sandra Yap, was named district collector of Port of Cagayan de Oro.

She was briefly transferred to the Office of the Commissioner (OCOM) from her stint as district collector of Port of Clark. (ai/mtvn)

Leave a Reply