SP Zubiri, 11 other senators post perfect attendance

SP Zubiri, 11 other senators post perfect attendance

By Liza Soriano

MANILA — During the period of 25 July 2022 to 14 December 2022, at least 12 lawmakers of the Upper Chamber logged perfect attendance.

And this may have been influenced by the leader himself.

Senate President Juan Miguel Zubiri, who maintained a perfect attendance record way back when he was still in the House of Representatives, was “present” for each of the 39 times the roll was called in the Senate, posing a good role model to his colleagues in the Upper Chamber.

Aside from Zubiri, eleven more senators also posted perfect attendance, respectively.

And these are Senate President Pro Tempore Loren Legarda, Majority Leader Joel Villanueva, Minority Leader Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel, Deputy Majority Leader JV Ejercito, Sen. Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa, Sen. Jinggoy Estrada, Sen. Win Gatchalian, Sen. Christopher “Bong” Go, Sen. Risa Hontiveros, Sen. Robinhood Padilla, and Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla.

Additional senators, including Sens. Sonny Angara (2 days on an official mission), Pia Cayetano (1), Lito Lapid (2), Grace Poe (1), and Francis “Tol” Tolentino (4) recorded some days away on official business but had no other absences.

Sen. Cynthia Villar had two absences and Sen. Raffy Tulfo had one.

Sen. Nancy Binay had five absences; Sen. Alan Cayetano had six; Sen. Francis “Chiz” Escudero had seven, two of which were on an official mission; Sen. Imee Marcos had four, three of which were on an official mission; and Sen. Mark Villar had seven, of which six were on an official mission.

The Senate will resume the session on Monday, 23 January 2023.


Leave a Reply