Lakas-CMD inducts 19 new Lakas-CMD members, now biggest political party in Congress

Lakas-CMD inducts 19 new Lakas-CMD members, now biggest political party in Congress

MANILA — Speaker and Lakas-Christian Muslim Democrats president Ferdinand Martin G. Romualdez on Tuesday administered the oath to 19 new party members.

“We welcome our new members and we are happy that they affiliated themselves with Lakas-CMD, which has committed itself to support President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. and his Agenda for Prosperity and eight-point socio-economic development roadmap,” Speaker Romualdez said.

He said he hoped that “we will have a fruitful engagement with those joining our ranks and of course with our existing members.”

Party officials led by former President-turned Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Chairperson Emeritus; Majority Leader Manuel Jose “Mannix” M. Dalipe, Executive Vice President; Agusan del Norte Rep. Jose “Joboy” Aquino II, Secretary General; and others attended the oath-taking ceremony at the House of Representatives.

Fourteen of the 19 new members physically attended the oath-taking ceremony while four others submitted their oath of membership as Lakas-CMD.

Those who attended the oath-taking event were Roberto “Pinpin” Uy Jr., former Zamboanga del Norte Gov. Roberto Uy Sr., and incumbent Mayors Lorrymir “Rey” Adasa (Mutia), Marissa Manigsaca (Rizal), Rosendo Labadlabad (Sindangan), Allan Ferrater (Jose Dalman), Jose Micheal Meiko Wong (Katipunan), Eugene Caballero (Manukan), Ismael Renquijo
Jr. (President Manuel Roxas), Alberto Bongcawel (Siayan), Salvador “Jun” Antojado Jr. (Kalawit), Jelster Ed Tiu Quimbo (Labason), and Norabeth Tuse Carloto (Tampilisan), and Julita, Leyte Councilor Jude Andrei Romualdez.

Those who submitted their oath of membership were Evelyn Uy, and incumbent Mayors Eufracio Caidic (Sibutad), Darel Dexter Uy (Dipolog City), Eddie Justin Quimbo (Gutalac), Roberto “Jun” Uy Jr. (Liloy).

Lakas-CMD is now the largest political party in Congress. (ai/mtvn)

Leave a Reply