(by Arturo Belano)

STUDENTS of the Philippine Science High School System Main campus bagged awards in the 2023 Australian Mathematics Competition.

Kody Briones won the high distinction award.

Meanwhile, Juan Alfredo Aspirin, Kaiser Travis Chan and Kayleigh Claire So bagged the distinction award.

The other distinction awardees are:

• Ernice Madison Avante
• Elison Matthew Ang
• Chael Matthew Sze
• Malin Janna Vega
• Enzo Grant Ching
• Bert Jacob Tropicales
• Martin Gabriel Lopez
• Mico Xander Rubico
• Jia Ruth Lauren Condino

The AMC is one of Australia’s largest school-based mathematics competitions.

It features unique problems designed by Australia’s leading educators and academics, with the goal to demonstrate the importance and relevance of mathematics in students’ everyday lives.