THE Society of Philippine Entertainment Editors (SPEEd) is gearing up for the sixth edition of The Eddys, also known as Entertainment Editors’ Choice, which is set to take place on October 22 at the EVM Convention Center in Quezon City.

This prestigious film event, directed by Eric Quizon, will shine a spotlight on eight industry luminaries whose remarkable contributions have left an indelible mark on the world of entertainment.

This year’s Movie Icon honorees are Aga Muhlach, Richard Gomez, Gabby Concepcion, Niño Muhlach, Snooky Serna, Jaclyn Jose, Barbara Perez, and Nova Villa. These esteemed figures have made enduring impacts through their exceptional bodies of work.

Furthermore, the Isah V. Red Award will be presented to individuals who have provided inspiration and support to the movie industry. This year’s deserving awardees include Herbert Bautista, Rosa Rosal, Coco Martin, and Piolo Pascual.

The Joe Quirino Award will be bestowed upon Aster Amoyo, a veteran entertainment columnist, former TV host, and content creator, in recognition of her invaluable contributions.

Renowned writer Ed de Leon will receive the Manny Pichel Award for his exceptional contributions to the field.

In addition, Viva Films will be honored as Producer of the Year, while MavX Productions will be acknowledged as the Rising Producer of the Year.

This grand cinematic celebration, organized by Airtime Marketing Philippines, will be broadcast on NET 25 with a delayed telecast on October 28.

(Jr Amigo/ai/mnm)