By Benjie Cuaresma

MANILA — Several major roads in Metro Manila will remain closed to motorists until Monday, July 24, 2023, due to ongoing road reblocking operations, as announced by the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH).

The affected roads are as follows:

C-5 Road (NB), from P. Antonio to fronting Subaru (Lane 4), Pasig City
C-5 Road (SB), from Korean Embassy to Makati City
C-3 Road eastbound, between J. Teodoro to Rizal Avenue (4th Lane from sidewalk), Caloocan City
C-3 Road eastbound, between Rizal Avenue and Maria Clara St. (2nd Lane from sidewalk), Caloocan City
EDSA (NB), between Gen. Mascardo to Tandang Sora, Caloocan City
Rizal Ave. Exit (NB), between 1st Avenue and 2nd Avenue (3rd Lane), Caloocan City
Roxas Boulevard EDSA Flyover (SB) Bridge Deck, Pasay City
EDSA (NB), from Taft Avenue – MRT Station (Outer Lane), Pasay City
EDSA (SB), after Malibay Bridge (Inner Lane), Pasay City
McArthur Highway Southbound, Malabon City

To avoid inconvenience, the Metropolitan Manila Development Authority advises the public to seek alternative routes during the ongoing road reblocking operations.

Stay informed, plan your travel accordingly, and exercise caution while driving in the affected areas. Your safety and cooperation are highly appreciated. (ai/mnm)